Strawberry and White Chocolate muffins

Hey There!

So I’m loving strawberries this season. Mostly because I always find them on sale in the grocery nowadays. So I made muffins! Yay! I love muffins. They’re simple and just needs a bit of mixing in one bowl. Less work, more yumyum haha (yeah I talk like I’m 5. Sometimes I have to stop myself from baby-talking when I’m with other people, haha)

Oooh and I’m finished with my undergraduate degree! Yes!. Just waiting to apply for graduation..well and waiting for postgraduate applications.

Okay back to the muffins!I only planned to make strawberry muffins, the end. But I only have one punnet of strawberries and they were sort of going bad so just the strawberries weren’t going to be enough for the oomph in flavour. So I tossed some white chocolate and some strawberry jam (gasp! cheater! haha.)

Look at my cute cupcake stand (thanks mom!). This isn’t actually the full look of the stand I just took off the top and bottom layer because I only baked I few muffins. The recipe actually allows you to make 2 dozen but I just made 1. The rest of the batter I turned into a loaf (the decision came more out of laziness, but we’ll just forget about that and say how versatile it was). There are no photos of the loaf…because as usual it was devoured before a decent photo was taken, haha.

cute muffin on a cute little platito (or saucer whatever…we bought from a school fair four years ago when my family was just starting out in NZ and had ย zero moolah. I mean we don’t have a lot of moolah still but you’ve got credit cards for that right? uh oh)

So that’s all folks. I suppose I should be updating my blog more often now that I’m on vacation but I just don’t know why I don’t. I’m baking regularly. I just don’t post regularly haha. Oh well. Here’s the recipe ๐Ÿ™‚

Strawberry and White Chocolate muffins

3 cups plain flour
1 tbsp baking powder
2 cups sugar
3 eggs
2 tsp vanilla essence
1 cup milk
125 g butter, melted
1 punnet strawberries,chopped
4 tbsp strawberry jam
1 cup white chocolate buttons

-preheat oven at 200 degreees Celsius and place cupcake liners on the muffin tin
-sift dry ingredients into a bowl and mix well.
-add the eggs,vanilla essence,milk and butter
-fold in the strawberries, strawberry jam and white chocolate buttons
-divide the mixture onto the muffin tin
-bake for 20-25 minutes or until muffins are golden brown
-cool for a few minutes before serving.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Strawberry and White Chocolate muffins

Leave some sweet thoughts

