GAOP: Dancing To Elvis

Hey there!

Look I have another GAOP (Gasp An Outfit Post!). And just to shake things up I’m dancing to Elvis Presley. Haha. Right now, “All Shook Up” is playing in my head. Seriously, his songs are so catchy I can’t take them off my head.

On a related note, I have an uncle in the Philippines who is an Elvis impersonator. He really loves Elvis. His family lived next door to us while I was growing up and during the weekend mornings Elvis songs would be booming from their house for hours. Aw and my cousins’ names were also Elvis related, Priscilla, Elvis, Lisa, Gladys- hehe. 

I have a low kind of voice so I can sort of mimic Elvis’ voice (it’s true). If I can’t find a job maybe I can hone my Elvis skills and be a female impersonator haha. And then I’ll give people in the audience free counseling for traumatizing them. 

Maybe I’ll stick to dancing to Elvis songs. I’m so retro-ready. Well, it’s one for the money, Two for the show, Three to get ready, Now go, cat, go. 

Look at my handmade hair clip. I bought it from the thursdays bazaar at uni. So many fun things there. I also bought my vintage leather shoes from there too.

Vintage dress, thrifted 🙂 Sunglasses and socks, Glassons 🙂 Crocheted hair clip, Cachecol 🙂 Vintage shoes, thrifted 🙂 Butterfly Necklace, Michael Hill- mom’s gift 🙂

That’s all folks! See you!

Take it away, Elvis!

Leave some sweet thoughts

