Anti-gloom Breakfast Toast Pockets

Why is Monday so gloomy?
Maybe she’s a bit lonely because Summer’s going away.
Maybe it’s because most people aren’t looking forward to see her.
Maybe it’s because people like Friday more than her (after all Friday’s always been on Night Outs).
She never asked to be the start of working days.
She wonders whether people will like her more if she was a Weekend.
Whatever reason there may be,
Monday hides behind a veil of clouds.
Sometimes peeking through,only to drizzle people with her teardrops.

Hey there!

So I opened with a bit of ‘poetry’ to mix things up. It felt really gloomy, dark and cold when I woke up today so I was wondering whether Monday was feeling alright. Anyways, besides personifying a weekday in my head I made breakfast too! I have to admit this is rare. It’s kind of hard to wake up early when you’re out of uni and work.

So here’s what I made.

I don’t know what they’re called so I’ll just call them Anti-gloom Breakfast Toast Pockets (it works! As I type this it got sunnier but still really cloudy and windy)! I actually saw this on a TV commercial one time and it popped in my head today. They only called them ‘savouries’ which is mehhh.

It was fast and easy to make (like most of what I do) and you can customize it all you want. Chop and dice anything in your fridge and chuck them in. I was still a bit sleepy and my eyesight only scanned to the top shelf of the fridge.

I also tried to take some sexy asparagus photos, haha.

Sexy vegetable!

Oh well hope the rest of the week will have cheery weather. But then again who am I kidding? Summer is o-o-over.

Anti-gloom Breakfast Toast Pockets

3-4 asparagus, chopped
2 pcs cheese kransky sausages, sliced
4 large eggs
grated cheese
6 slices wholemeal bread

– Preheat oven to 200 degrees Celsius. Grease muffin tin (only 6 holes).
– Press slices of bread onto the muffin holes.
– Beat eggs then add the asparagus and sausages.
– Pour egg mixture on the bread-lined muffin holes. Then place some grated cheese on top.
– Bake in the oven for 15 minutes or until the egg has set and the bread is golden.

Enjoy!

Leave some sweet thoughts

