M is for Macarons

M is for the marvelous, the grand and the bold
You might find M in the highest of places
But you might also find M in the lowest
M is for majestic, the wonderful and the bright
You might find M with the most popular people
But you might also find M with the eccentrics
M is for messages written for a loved one
You might find M in the midst of tranquility
But you might also find it in the loudest of parties
M is for magic, as Neil Gaiman wrote
If magic can be anything that can bring sparkle to anyone
M is not only for magic
M is for macarons too!

Macarons appreciation post? Hmm maybe. They’re so cute and there’s so many colours!

It’s actually my first time to have macarons. I’ve always seen photos and recipes on it but I have never tried it before. Now ย that I’ve tasted one I definitely have to try making them!

For now, I’ll have these macarons I got from L’assiette (post on that coming up ๐Ÿ™‚ ). ย There’s blueberry, strawberry, chocolate, orange and grape (not too sure about the grape, I don’t remember tasting that one haha).

Hmm.. what else do I know about macarons? Well, they’re crunchy on the outside and they’re yummy and sweetly filled inside. And I used to watch an anime called Yumeiro Patissiere (which means rainbow-coloured dream) and one of the “sweets spirits” was named Macaron and part of the opening lyrics go like, “Happy, happy macaron. Happiness made go!” (or something like that.)

So what do you think about macarons?

18 thoughts on “M is for Macarons

  1. My son and I love Lindt’s macaron….all flavours but his fave is coconut. Any chance I get, I would buy him one. He had a ball when we were in Paris coz the macarons there are cheap….and everywhere too ๐Ÿ™‚ I love pistaschio macarons.

    1. Wow Paris! Now that’s a macaron experience I wanna have. And pistachio macarons sound great! I’m gonna have to make myself one of those. I’m afraid I don’t know lots of places where I can get macarons here in Auckland.

      1. I haven’t tried making them coz they are everywhere here in Sydney. But maybe one day, when I get a little more domesticated ๐Ÿ˜€

      2. Haha you already make so many awesome stuff if you get more domesticated you’d have to charge people when they eat at your house haha ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I’ve been wanting to get macaroons for so long. But all the nice places are in the city and I can’t be bothered to go all the way there. Seeing this post though has made me reconsider my laziness lol.

    Thanks!

    1. I’m definitely sure it’s available in the US. Maybe a French cafe or bakery nearby. They’re pretty popular. BTW thanks for dropping by my blog ๐Ÿ˜€ happy macaron hunting!

Leave some sweet thoughts

