Lazy Breakfast

Hi there!

I made breakfast. Yay! Haha what a shallow accomplishment, I know. This time around I avoided making a sweet breakfast (I guess I was a bit affected by all the news about the perils of sugar consumption. I haven’t read the studies but who am I kidding it’s freaking hard to reduce my sugar intake haha.) for a change.

I’ve actually made these before, breakfast toast pockets or something like that. It’s what I do when I’m too lazy to pickup a pan to make an omelet but not too lazy to just pop in bread in a toaster. This is the inbetweener. Sort of.

So I cut the crust from wholemeal bread slices and smooshed them into muffin holes. Then I placed some sliced mushrooms inside. Β I had seven slices of bread so seven bread cups too. I beat 4 eggs together and divided the beaten egg mixture into the bread cups. Then I placed a mini sausage, and piled lots of grated cheese . Baked it in an oven at 180 degrees Celsius for 10-15 minutes. And voila.

I placed a salad just to make it fancy and my mom loved it so it worked haha. It consists of mesclun salad greens, sauteed mushrooms, cherry tomatoes and some dashes of dressing.

It’s an easy breakfast, lunch or snack or just when you have leftover bread and other things.

So that was my lazy breakfast or me pretending to have breakfast at a cafe. Yay! This was also my mother’s day breakfast for my mom.

People who’d rather sleep in still make breakfast for their moms on mother’s day, just sayin’. Did you make breakfast for your moms? Oooh and what’s your fave breakfast food?

Okiedokie that’s all for now see ya!

2 thoughts on “Lazy Breakfast

Leave some sweet thoughts

