Strawberry and White Chocolate Tart

Hello there! Strawberries are all over the place again! Beautiful and sunny days are here, yay summer! Ahh so many fun things to look forward to during the holidays. To celebrate all my positive, summery thoughts, I made a simple tart.

We begin with some plain biscuits. I chose malt biscuits. Awesome for afternoon tea. Maybe cold milk and milo too.IMG_3931

Mmmm…don’t forget the white chocolate. I tried out Whittaker’s new white raspberry one (a portion of the proceeds go to NZ Breast Cancer Association, that’s really nice). Ah just look at the lil pink specks on the blocks. I had to remind myself that I bought the chocolate for the tart and not just for stuffing myself with it. Β IMG_3946 IMG_3950

Meltyyyyy chocolateIMG_3962

And of course…strawberries! Yay! I couldn’t help myself, I dipped one of these berry beauties into the melted chocolate and sigh~~IMG_3970

Strawberry fan!IMG_3991

Food photos with me in it. Yay! Sis was around to snap some photos while I play around with strawberries. Assembling is a bit challenging because the strawberries vary so much in size. Oh man but who cares about the placement, it was just fun putting it together.IMG_3994 IMG_4010

And don’t forget this tart’s secret ingredient…

gif maker

Yep. Tofu mixed with the white chocolate. So creamy. Got the idea from this guilt free tartΒ that I tried before.Β I wouldn’t say that this tart’s guilt-free, it’s white chocolate after all. But using tofu instead of cream sorta gives me more of an excuse to get another slice haha.

TadahhhhhIMG_4033 IMG_3995

Strawberries! They’re so pretty, they can be a desktop wallpaper. Or one of those images in those slideshows they play on TVs at the electronics shops.IMG_4057

Speaking of strawberries. One of my favourite anime characters is called a strawberry, Amano Ichigo from Yumeiro Patissiere..Ichigo is Japanese for Strawberry.

The next photo is also by my sis!IMG_4014

IMG_4059

IMG_4058

Nom nom. Want some? It’s really easy to make. πŸ™‚
IMG_4054

Strawberry and White Chocolate Tart

20 plain biscuits, crushed (approx. 2 cups)
70g butter
600g silken tofu
300g white chocolate
2 tbsp. maple syrup
approx. 2 punnets of strawberries

– Line the bottom of the tart pan and lightly grease the sides.
– Break white chocolate into smaller pieces and microwave for a minute. Stir together and set aside.
– Place crushed biscuits and butter together in a food processor and incorporate. Place the biscuit mixture on the tart pan and press on the base and sides. Place on the fridge to set.
– In the food processor, mix the tofu, white chocolate and maple syrup. Then pour the mixture into the crust. Place in the fridge for at least four hours.
– When the tart has set. Place sliced strawberries on top.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Strawberry and White Chocolate Tart

  1. that earring photo is so adorable πŸ™‚ the tart looks great! i just made a peanut butter chocolate mousse pie with tofu, so i can totally vouch for you on tofu desserts!

Leave some sweet thoughts

