The Cookie House Club

CHC

Hello hello!

Welcome to the Cookie House Club! A club dedicated to cookies and chocolates and all kinds of sweets. We pride ourselves on cutting edge patisserie engineering. We make houses so sturdy you can live in them (or you wish you could). We’ve partnered with Sweets and Brains blog to document our craft, check out our famous workers at the construction site.

IMG_4231

I finally got to hang out with my friends again! They’ve been such busy bees that I couldn’t get a hold of them. So when I finally invited them to my house we planned something fun to do. And it’s always fun with sweets ๐Ÿ˜€ Yay!

Here we are laying the foundations of malt biscuits, marie biscuits and melted chocolate!
IMG_4255
IMG_4244
IMG_4256
Darls having a laugh while melting chocolate. She’s also a whiz at window construction.
IMG_4240
Super steady hands!
IMG_4261
Ahem…the eyes are the windows to your soul
IMG_4264
Marfel making faces with chocolate buttons. “This one’s an angry asian”.
IMG_4275
Cutting a Moro Gold bar for the chimney!
IMG_4271
I have to admit Cookie House Club sounds like a preteen novel series (I used to have a little collection of The Babysitter’s Club when I was 11 or so). Is the name taken? Can I still run with it? Anyways I gave us a title because I want to make more sweets houses!
IMG_4278
Happy chocolate man and angry/happy asian block dude.
IMG_4280
Almost done!
IMG_4281
A kind of mess you can eat to clean up
IMG_4284
Darls totally got into decorating with chocolate and branched out to individual marie biscuits.
IMG_4305
IMG_4332
IMG_4337
IMG_4338
Mustache dude is quite awesome. My parents called him Mr. Suave. I called him Mr. Brohoho.
IMG_4340
IMG_4336
My friends being adorable and me messing up the focus.
IMG_4334
Back windows.
IMG_4324
Behold our cookie house and the Yummy family.
IMG_4328
IMG_4311
IMG_4298
IMG_4306
IMG_4289My friends got really sugar high after this.

We then watched Spirited Away while eating popcorn and some cookies. My friends couldn’t bear to destroy and eat the cookie house. They left with everything intact. Though I think the family got cookie-napped. Haha.

This is not the end of the story.

The family that resides in Wairakei Street came home and saw the cookie house inside the fridge. Well you know what happened…
IMG_4345Okay. That’s all for now folks! See ya later for more food or randomness or both.

๐Ÿ˜€

PS. We got the cookie house idea from a Youtube video by Ochikeron (she’s one of my fave youtubers :))

6 thoughts on “The Cookie House Club

Leave some sweet thoughts

