Christmas In The Market

IMG_4783

Hello hello! I mean hohohohohooooooo. Christmas is just a few winks away. I don’t really know how to cook turkeys, roasts or christmas ham (someday I will but why sweat it when my mom is flipping awesome with it? haha). What I do know how to do is enjoy food with christmas cheer sprinkled heavily on top of it. So here’s a slice of Christmas cheer in my blog.

Christmas in New Zealand is summer. I always find it funny if I hear “I’m dreaming of a white christmas” or “Winter Wonderland” during these days. A cool thing about a summer christmas is a summer Santa Claus. I mean check out the ol’ cheery man in his shorts and summer shirt.
PicMonkey Collage

The market I went to was the Britomart Market in the city. It was just a small market with a few stalls but it was still so fun going around and…well eating almost everything in my sight. Well I wish I could. Haha.
Look sweets! This booth was raising money for Starship Children’s Hospital. If that’s not the Christmas spirit I don’t know what is.
IMG_4695
IMG_4697
Waffles…or Wafffuuurrr (this reference only works if you’re a Kpop fan and know MBLAQ haha.)
IMG_4698
IMG_4699
IMG_4710
Empanadas!
IMG_4701
I always enjoy taste testing all the different things…
IMG_4734
IMG_4712
And here’s my parents trying mussel fritters and paua fritters. I’ve never heard of paua fritters but they tasted amazing. Yumyumyum.
IMG_4756
IMG_4758
I also had some takoyaki! –yeah definitely go to the market on a super empty stomach. Haha.
IMG_4762
IMG_4768
And here’s lots and lots of other things.
IMG_4767
IMG_4746
IMG_4716
IMG_4740
IMG_4724
IMG_4719
IMG_4722
So much food so little time. The organic coffee there was delicious. There were fresh fruit smoothies that was so incredible. I need to go here again! And yes, we brought so much bread home. We flippin’ love ciabatta.
Okay that’s all I can share for now. In case I get too caught up with eating christmas turkey and not post anything I’ll say it in advance now. I wish everyone a super duper Merry Christmas! Hope you all have a good one!
IMG_4774

2 thoughts on “Christmas In The Market

  1. Merry Christmas to you. Those markets looked like a great day of eating! One of my favourite things to do when traveling is grazing on yummy treats while browsing the markets. We don’t seem to do it as much here in NZ.

    1. Merry Christmas! I haven’t been to many markets but it’s definitely enjoyable walking around with treats while browsing. NZ markets is something to really plan for because they’re not always on all the time like markets in other places..it’s more like food fairs. I also want to try night markets next time ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave some sweet thoughts

