Random Eats

photo-3

Hello everyone ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you all enjoyed the holidays! I definitely enjoyed mine!..or my stomach did. The holidays went by so fast and it kind of set me reeling when I realised how much I ate in such a short amount of time.

So here’s a Random Eats post. The Holiday Food Coma edition.
First off…dessert. My aunt is a mean-ass cook and baker. And she made this awesome red velvet cake when we came over to their house on boxing day. Nom nom nom…and I flipping love the cream cheese frosting. I need to make that.
IMG_5221
IMG_5261
fuh-ried chickennnn and super duper tasty potatoes
IMG_5208
Gotta get your greens and I’m not talking about the Christmas tree.
IMG_5212
Mom’s chicken stir fry noodles.
IMG_5222
Mom also made roast turkey wrapped with bacon. This was for Christmas eve dinner.
IMG_5196
And spaghetti!
IMG_5199
More meat! This time it’s roast pork. Nom nom nom. Best thing about it is the crunchy skin.
IMG_5138
And this was paired with bagoong rice. Bagoong is fermented fish or shrimp paste. It sounds weird for the non-Filipinos but it’s great with a lot of dishes. It’s popular in street food in the Philippines where it’s spread on a green mango on a stick. For this rice, mom made fried rice then added the bagoong.
IMG_5148
Another one of my favourites from my aunt’s place is her pesto pasta. I really should try making my own pesto. It’ll probably be fun to do.
IMG_5216
Don’t forget the cheeseboard. Blue cheese is a no go for me. But cheddar and camembert are good friends for my crackers.
IMG_5230
Almost finished! More desserts!
Mouse cake.
IMG_5213
Profiteroles…yummm. And my sister’s hand grabbing the little golden deliciousness.
IMG_5259
Ahhh so that’s it. Wash it all down with some bubbly.
IMG_5229
Ahhh so that’s my food coma post. What have you enjoyed eating during the holidays? ๐Ÿ™‚
IMG_5227

Leave some sweet thoughts

