Skyline Rotorua

IMG_6187

Hello hello internet world! Did you miss me (probably not) but I missed you soooo much! Haha. There was no internet in the house for more than week (we moved houses and….darn you vodafone for taking forever). That’s like lightyears in the internet addict realm. Internet was too slow for me at the public libraries and the uni campus. And my phone only had 250 MB of data–that I tried so hard to conserve. Haha. I couldn’t blog or watch a single Kpop video for days! I know, I could’ve gone crazy.

There’s some perks to the misfortune. My sister and I unpacked faster than we probably would with an internet connection.

Anyways. What am I doing? I should be sharing a little bit of my awesome short vacation before my internet-less life. My family and I went to Rotorua and Mt. Maunganui. The weather was flipping great and it was the perfect time to get away from reality. Our place was a random, boxed up mess so we drove away from the city to enjoy the summer heat.

So we rode the gondola to get to our lunch.
1_SKRT301271102438
IMG_6182
IMG_6189
And I stuffed myself at the buffet.
IMG_6205
IMG_6197
IMG_6203
IMG_6198
IMG_6202
IMG_6200
IMG_6199
Oh look, they had kimchi in there. They call it kimchee though. Even with my Kpop fascination and most things Korean I’m still a little hesitant to try their food (except for sweets and BBQ). They love things spicy…and I like things mild. Haha. But someday I’m going to try more Korean food.
IMG_6204
More food! I don’t bother with the labeling what I ate. It’s buffet. I just grab what looks good haha.
IMG_6211
IMG_6213
IMG_6206
Don’t forget the dessert station!
IMG_6210
IMG_6201
IMG_6208
IMG_6209
Yes, I piled it on. Don’t worry. I probably burned this all off a few days later. Hauling boxes up and down the stairs is no joke.
My sister and I also rode the Sky Swing where we screamed our heads off. Then rode the Luge where it took me forever to finish. I was slowing down and was being extra super duper careful. Your grandma would be faster than me. But you simply just have to sit back and drink in the view to enjoy this place.
IMG_6185
That’s all on this bit of my short vacation. It was awesomesauce.
IMG_6229

PS. I made a facebook page for my blog πŸ˜€ it would be nice if you liked it πŸ˜€
PPS. Check out this cool glasses giveaway at Danielle Wu’s blog. I super duper want those awesome frames!
Ah that’s all folks! See ya! πŸ˜€

5 thoughts on “Skyline Rotorua

  1. I used to live in Rotovegas and I remember there was a buffet at the top. It’s different now of course (20 years have passed) but it was always treat taking out-of-towners and tourists up there. We felt so glamourous.

Leave some sweet thoughts

