Chicken Sesame Noodle Salad

ZIMG_6459Hi there!

Hope you all had a good week. My week’s been alright–except for the part where I haven’t posted anything ’til today haha. Practicum is so near! I am so excited to learn through experience. I’m going to visit the kindergarten next week. Woo. On other news, I’m sort of trying to cut down on my eating haha. Ugh what a pain (Okay maybe not entirely). I started this week and hopefully I keep it up haha.

My reason is that I want to be stronger. I’m starting to get into indoor rockclimbing and I want to get better. I suppose getting lighter will definitely help haha. Will someone bottle self-control and post it to me?

I’m still baking though. You cannot tear me away from baking. Nyahaha…no no I must control my sugar intake! Oh the inner turmoil.

Anyways I cooked! Yay! It’s super duper easy that’s why a noob cook like me made it. It’s also great to eat hot or cold (I guess that’s why it’s called a salad). Great for summer.

IMG_6443
IMG_6446
Angel hair pasta ๐Ÿ˜€
IMG_6445
What do you call a fake noodle?
An imPASTA!
IMG_6450
I finally got a chance to have a post that’s almost relevant to that joke. I know I’m so corny. Well I never admitted to being cool. Right now I’m listening to my playlist of Disney princesses.

If you want to make this recipe even easier just buy cooked chicken and shred that to pieces!
IMG_6456

It took me a while to find the source for this because when my mom shared this recipe to me they were only screenshots from her phone but I finally found out it came from here
IMG_6454
I don’t have a lot of photos so I made a video! Nothing like my other ones, I made this myself so not as good as the ones my sister made haha.

Chicken Sesame Noodle Saladย 

1(500g) pack angel hair pasta
500g chicken, chopped
1 onion, chopped
Salt and pepper
1/2 cup and 2 tbsp sesame oil
1/2 soy sauce
1/4 cup balsamic vinegar
1/4 cup white sugar
1 tsp or more sesame seeds (I vote for more!)
1 tbsp chilli oil or 1 tsp chilli flakes
1 large red capsicum, diced

– Cook pasta and drain.
– Heat a large pan until a few drops of water evaporates almost immediately when sprinkled on it.
– Place 2 tbsp of sesame oil, after about a minute add the onions then the chicken. Add salt and pepper according to your preferences. Cook chicken thoroughly.
– After the chicken has cooked, add the pasta into the pan.
– Add the remaining ingredients into the noodles. Mix them well.
– Add more sesame seeds if you like. Serve hot or cold.

Enjoy!

3 thoughts on “Chicken Sesame Noodle Salad

Leave some sweet thoughts

