Banana Cupcakes

IMG_6517안녕하세요! Hello! Kumusta! Hola! こんにちは!

I thought I had to beef up the  greeting a bit because I’ve been away for a while. Haha. (Small tidbit: I cheated with the Japanese characters…I can’t read them haha I copied from google. But the hangul is all me 😀 I even had to respell it because I get ㅔand ㅐmixed up. Mwhaha…진자?! Oh yeah..you don’t know how long it takes me to read and write one word. Haha. 대박 말넬리! ) Truthfully, I’m not progressing in my Korean learning.

On the other hand, my practicum at the kindergarten is wonderful! It takes so much energy and I don’t have a lot of time to do a lot of random things anymore  but the experience is incredible. I always feel a little scared that I transmit some hidden curriculum in my interactions but I’ve only been there for three days and I haven’t written any of my pedagogical reflections so I can’t really dig deep in that part of my head yet. I think this reflexivity required to be a critical teacher is helping me a lot as a person too. I realised I’m not so hung up on random past regrets like I used to. But then I could just be too busy to dig up the drama too. Oh my.

So here’s to digging up the past. I dug up the banana cake recipe I made before and made cupcakes!
IMG_6509
But I made the frosting lazy style. Just melted some chocolate and some almond butter left from my valentines treats.
IMG_6511
Tadah!
IMG_6512
And almonds on top. Just because.
IMG_6514
I’m excited to bake with the children at the kindergarten. I’m also scared. I’m not a very collaborative baker. I have to train myself before I invite my friends to bake with me so I don’t end up bossing them.
IMG_6518
Gulp…so let’s see what’ll happen if I do bake with the children. Watch out for the clash of children and the very child-like teacher.
IMG_6523
IMG_6515Don’t worry. I’m actually good with children. Or that’s what I’d like to think. hahahaha….

Recipe over here. Same temperature but bake it for 20-25 mins instead. And my frosting is 1/2 cup of chocolate chips and 2-3 tbsp of almond butter microwaved for 35-40 secs. Top with slivered almonds.

Enjoy!

 

6 thoughts on “Banana Cupcakes

Leave some sweet thoughts

