Ooey Gooey Brownies

IMG_6667Hello hello.

Some things started and some things ended this week. Winter just started, the cold really didn’t hold back this week. Hail was pouring like crazy when I was walking home one afternoon. Fuhh-reezzing but it was fun watching all that.

My practicum just finished. I am quite relieved that it’s over. It was so exhausting and I really tried to do my best but whoooa.. that was so darn crazy. I’m still going to miss it a bit. I’m not quite as attached and sad like I was in my last practicum but there were some darn memorable moments with the children and other teachers.

But hey this means I’m back on the blog again! Yay! I also have awesome news for the blog! But let’s have some brownies first.

IMG_6644
IMG_6646
These are gluten free brownies I got from David Leibovitz. I added the marshmallows for gooey fun but it’s flipping amazeballs without it–fuuudgy. The sea salt adds another kind of awesome to the chocolate so it’s not just chocolatey through and through. It’s the kind of brownie I love. Oooey gooey brownies. I know I have a few brownie recipes here on the blog but they’re all a bit different. I love brownies, what can I say?
IMG_6648
IMG_6676
IMG_6677
IMG_6678
IMG_6682
Brownies and coffee?
Yes please!

So bad and so good. I need to cut down on both haha… But then there’s this awesome coffee propaganda that just gives me a nice excuse not to cut down on coffee ๐Ÿ˜›

IMG_6685
IMG_6692
Coffee and brownies for two? Ooooh…. hint hint
IMG_6693
IMG_6702
Okay here’s the news part.
My sister is going to join my blog! Yay! I don’t know why we didn’t start one together in the first place. But whatever. All I can say is it’s going to be awesome to share my blog with my sis. Anyways we’re going to do a separate intro post for her so you can know more about what she’s going to be blogging about here.

Oooey Gooey Brownies adapted from David Leibovitz

85g butter
225g dark chocolate
generous pinch of sea salt
3/4 cup sugar
2 large eggs, at room temperature
1 tbsp cocoa powder
3 tbsp corn starch/cornflour
ooey gooey option: 100g mini marshmallows
optional: 1 cup (135g) nuts, toasted and coarsely chopped

– Preheat oven to 180 degrees Celsius.
– In a medium saucepan over very low heat, melt butter, chocolate and salt. Stir constantly.
– When the butter and chocolates has melted and is smooth take the pan off the heat. Then add sugar and mix well.
– Then add eggs one at a time.
– In a small bowl, sift together cocoa and corn starch. Then stir into the chocolate mixture.
– Beat the mixture vigorously for a minute until it becomes smooth and not grainy.
– Add the nuts then the marshmallows. Then pour the batter onto a prepared pan.
– Bake for 35-40 minutes until middle has set. Remove from oven and let cool completely before removing from the pan and slicing.
– Dust with a bit of icing sugar on top.

Enjoy!

10 thoughts on “Ooey Gooey Brownies

Leave some sweet thoughts

