GAOP: Mob Boss

IMG_8431

Pink faux fur? Gold chains? Shoulder pads?

Why, yes. These are a few of my favourite things. Put them all together, and you’ll have a kitschy ’80s-inspired number. I call this the Mob Boss look.

IMG_8425

IMG_8436

I actually wore this outfit to uni, for an exam to be specific. It was for a course my friends and I absolutely loathe. We wanted to be ironic so we decided to feign our enthusiasm for the course by rocking up dressed to the nines. A friend wore a velvet dinner jacket, and another wore a LBD with a galaxy detail – and well, I turned up like this.

Now, onto to the deetz.

IMG_8448

Bottom half of my Mob Boss look is a play on ‘lady-like’ elements. I’m pretty sure it’s partly the reason why a friend has described this outfit is a kooky First Lady look (and I insisted that this outfit makes me Da Boss and NOT Da Boss’ wife).

The polka dot tights and faux leather gloves are from Glassons. The kitten heels are so old I don’t even know where they came from.

IMG_8449

You can really see how old the blazer (with its matching A-line skirt) with the way the button’s gold detail is faded. It was my mum’s in the ’90s, so it’s pretty close to being 2 decades old – if it isn’t already. That goes for the button-shirt, too, though it was my dad’s. Nothing like raiding your parents’ wardrobe to get an authentic retro vibe, huh?

IMG_8426

Guess that’s it for now! Stay tuned for my sister’s super yum food posts.

PS. I’m cooking up something tasty for the blog as well. Hint, it’s not edible, really. But metaphorically it is πŸ˜‰

One thought on “GAOP: Mob Boss

Leave some sweet thoughts

