GAOP: Preschoolin’

PicMonkey CollageHello hello. Blogging all the way from windy, spring-feels-like-winter Auckland. I just started the first week of my 7 week practicum at a childcare centre and I’m quite excited. I forgot how draining it is to be in practicum. I wish my body would adjust already but my hormones are having none of that adaptation stuff so I’m all sluggish while the children are literally bouncing everywhere. Seriously, everytime I have to accompany children at the sleep room I feel like sleeping there myself.

Okay sluggish self aside, I’m back on my jeans, shirt and sweater uniform for the next seven weeks. Hahha… But maybe if I get myself different variations of denim overalls I might just have a new uniform. Kind of like this outfit post.
IMG_9665
I love this denim overalls. It’s obviously from the 90s or something because the fit is so MC Hammer on me. But hey, it’s comfy and I only got it for $26 compare that to $60 that I was almost going to spend at a retail store. I’m probably still going to look for overalls with a different fit but only if they go even just a teensy bit discounted. For now I’m happy to look like I came out of a 90s teen sitcom.
IMG_9656
IMG_9655
IMG_9674
BTW if you noticed my new GAOP intro/logo, good on you. Hahha. It’s nothing special, I’ve yet to work on an intro I really liked I just wanted to change the old one – I don’t even know why I used that one for so long, I had better sketches on the back of my lecture notes. Oh wellsss
IMG_9669
IMG_9680

I was thinking that this should’ve been my profile photo in the centre. If you see me, would you trust me with your toddler? It’s okay you can be honest.
IMG_9675

Dotti hat and necklace |Glassons striped shirt |thrifted denim overalls |Farmers socks |shoes from a Japanese shop near Queen Street–someday I’ll know the names of Asian shops in that place| A face hoping she’ll get a job after the 7 week practicum is over
IMG_9649Okiedokies, that’s all for my ranty outfit post. Have a good week! If you live in Auckland I hope we start experiencing spring weather. If you’re in Bohol or Cebu in the Philippines I hope you are safe and well.

 

One thought on “GAOP: Preschoolin’

Leave some sweet thoughts

