French Market Eats: La Cigale

IMG_9843Hello hello. Today I have a photo filled post with lots and lots of food (as always). This time it’s from my visits to the French Market in Parnell at La Cigale. I don’t know why it took me so many years to finally drop by this awesome market. But hey whatever right? At least now I know of this awesomeness. There’s seriously so much food I want to eat here. I wish I had two stomachs.

I know it’s called a French market but other awesome non French food are here too. There’s delicious paella, my mom’s super duper favourite baklava and other great things. There’s also fresh produce. But you know I’m here for the sweets haha. Let’s eat with our eyes now shall we?

IMG_9729
IMG_9855

It’s a big pretzel. Nom nom nom. I saw these hanging by the kitchen before it was displayed on the table and I was eagerly waiting to pounce on one hahah. Sitting near one of the kitchen/oven areas can make your sense go crazy really.
IMG_9765
These raspberry rhubarb tarts are one of my faves! I missed them the first time we went here because the lady before me bought a box of them *cries*. But when I came back with my friend I snatched one up as soon as we got there hahaha.
IMG_9860
IMG_9856
IMG_9800
IMG_9799
Paellaaa! Oh man this was so good. The Filipino version of paella that I’m used to is a bit different. I like both but I don’t always have the Spanish one so the flavours were exciting. IMG_9756
IMG_9772
We also had some super duper sandwiches I don’t remember the details of what’s in them or what I just gobbled them up. So so soooooo goood.
IMG_9752
IMG_9751
IMG_9743
IMG_9750
IMG_9744
IMG_9759
IMG_9732
IMG_9720
IMG_9877
IMG_9878
IMG_9867
IMG_9892
IMG_9889
IMG_9726
IMG_9793
IMG_9771
IMG_9730
My sis dressed appropriately…
IMG_9785
IMG_9718
Ah that’s it for this food adventure. Hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I enjoyed eating most of them! Hahhaah..

See ya!

5 thoughts on “French Market Eats: La Cigale

Leave some sweet thoughts

