GAOP: Hey, Lolita, hey!

IMG_8522

Spring is here! It’s also the perfect time to exercise your anti-spring trendsetting skills. Mind you, I do like a lot of things associated with this season (i’m a bit of a floral print junkie). When sky blues and full bloom floral prints are all the rage I just can’t help but to go the other way.

So this GAOP is my way of flipping off this season’s sunny peachiness. Nothing says ‘$%@# spring’ like sporting some Wednesday Addams realness.

IMG_8536

IMG_8516

I’m wearing a faux double-breasted Peter Pan collar dress I got from the outlet rack of an Asian store in Mid City Centre along Queen Street. My kitten heeled Mary Janes and white socks (back from my all-girls school days) further the creepy school girl look I’m going for.

IMG_8523

Though we’re already in the territory of creepy, I just had to put on my Lolita glasses. Speaking of Lolita, I recently watched Stanley Kubrick’s take on Vladimir Nabokov’s novel and found that it wasn’t screwed up as I thought it would be. The humour was dark, though, and in its own right it was still pretty screwed up – not really something you’d like the little ones to watch.

IMG_8541

 

That’s it from now y’all. Flick back some time for more GAOPs, and upcoming posts and news from my sis and me! x

 

Leave some sweet thoughts

