Le Garde-Manger

IMG_0244Hello hello. Here I am writing in a post fever state. Mom says my body is reacting with separation anxiety from being away from the children at the centre (now that my practicum’s over). There’s that and the surprisingly bad weather I got myself soaked in. I still cannot believe how often I got sick this year. So weird.

On to days of optimum health. My partner in cafe conquering, Pin, suggested this creperie on upper Queen street so we can fuel up before joining the march against rape culture later in the day. It was like, “A wild French creperie and cafe came out of nowhere” mostly because this part was lined with mostly Korean and other Asian food places. I love the many details when we came inside. Looks like a possible filming location for my sis…hehe you never know.

IMG_0232
IMG_0229
IMG_0216
IMG_0221
It took a while to choose what crepe to eat because I was just a bit distracted with how adorable things were. Ah but I settled for a Crêpe Belle Helene. That’s a crepe with poached pear, vanilla and chocolate sauce.
IMG_0225
Yummm…Meanwhile, Pin went for something savoury and chose her crepe with onions, herbs and cream. Not forgetting her coffee too. (It was so hot I skipped my cuppa hehe)
IMG_0223
IMG_0219
IMG_0231
IMG_0233
That china cabinet was one of the things I loved staring at in that place haha. My tea party desires are just reignited, you know. But tea is hot. So we decided to end on a cool note before braving the heat. Les coupes glacées. Ice cream! We got a scoop of lemon, strawberry and chocolate. The lemon was so awesome and refreshing. I don’t get lemon ice cream and enjoy it much so this was a lucky choice.
IMG_0242
IMG_0236
IMG_0237
IMG_0234

Leave some sweet thoughts

