F.O.U.R. Towards Sunset

Screen shot 2013-06-15 at 4.52.49 PM

There’s a certain magic ย when walking by the sea near sundown. It’s even more incredible when it’s been raining the whole day and the first signs of clear skies come out just when the sun is signing off.

Here are some photos I took during our short weekend getaway in Mt. Maunganui. We’ve been going here for years but I haven’t gone up the actual mount..weird. Next time. For sure.

ONE
I had a lot of photos of rocks during that afternoon walk. This was definitely one of my favourites, thanks to the waves crashing. Can you just imagine a mermaid on top of it…singing “Part of Your World”. Hahaha..Ariel are you here?
IMG_2358.jpg
TWO
More rocks. Now with roots. I was watching two children climbing over boulders and roots. That was so cute. I wish my photos of them weren’t so blurry. But then I was also trying not to trip over myself and break my head or something. Sometimes I need to remember to use my eyes and not the viewfinder haha.
IMG_2386.jpg

THREE
View near the foot of Moturiki Island.
it would’ve been nice to venture further. However, the sun was signaling for us to turn back towards our apartment. There’s always a next time.
IMG_2406.jpg

FOUR
One of the last shots of the afternoon/evening. Oh the colours ~ It’s just so… cotton candy skies and twinkling sea. I feel alive looking at it. I guess that’s mostly how I feel with these photos or when I get lucky with taking photos of nature.
IMG_2424.jpg

That’s it for this week’s post. Hope you like my beach photos as much as I did.

PS. I have a giveaway. Check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave some sweet thoughts

