Chocolate Cake Balls

choccakeballs

Hello hello helloooooo.
Remember my cake pops? I actually made these cake balls before that. I just wanted to try a different way to make them. My aunt bought me this cute cake ball mold, makes cake pops life way easier. Buuuuuuut… not when you’re me. Hahah.
I should’ve used a pound cake recipe because cake balls need to be dense to hold its shape after popping out of the mold. Buuuuut…instead I used the chocolate cupcake recipe I’ve used before. Hmmm. Well when you get the cravings, you get the cravings. Onward we go.
baking
Ch-ch-chocolate.
stillbaking
Ah seems to still be looking fine.
IMG_3865.jpg
And then… they turned out like this. *sigh* To defend my non-ball balls they were really delicious~ Melt in your mouth chocolatey goodness. Making them miniature and tweaking the temperature a bit made the texture amahhhhzing. But then because they weren’t pound cake kind of dense they didn’t have a nice shape and some fell apart when I took them out of the silicone mold. #bakingproblems
IMG_3877.jpg
Not to mention my cake melts..which I wanted to coat them with didn’t melt nicely. Instead of a fluid consistency I got paste-y stuff #microwaveproblems #candymeltsproblems #hashtagproblems (I use a lot of hashtags on instagram and now it’s spilling over akkk μ§„μ§œ???, talaga???, really???)
candy melts
At this point I wanted to just eat everything in front of me and let the sugar and chocolate calm me down.
But I wanted to give this to my friend and I wanted it to look like I tried. So… bingo. Why not put sprinkles! That really did not take long to contemplate. I thought about how happy the cake balls will be with sprinkles as I grudgingly try to manipulate the candy paste on top. Don’t they look happy?
IMG_3903.jpg
IMG_3887.jpg
IMG_3900.jpg
They looked way better. What a relief.
Time to dance.
spotify:track:6NPVjNh8Jhru9xOmyQigds
Soooo that’s my cake ball afternoon adventure.
See ya!
IMG_3902.jpg

5 thoughts on “Chocolate Cake Balls

Leave some sweet thoughts

