Seoul Zombie Walk 2014

Hey so you know how my blog is called Sweets and Brains? I know I always post so many things that are sweet. I’ve pretty much covered the ‘Sweets’ part of the title so now it’s allย about the ‘Brains’ part.

Mwahahahaha.

Like the ridiculously awful blogger that I am since coming to Korea (so much backlog and late posts I’m gonna need a time machine soon) here is my post-Halloween treat for you all. Some of my snaps at the Seoul Zombie Walk…taken months before Halloween. Hhaha. Enjoy!
sweetsandbrains-0628.jpg

Zombie Nelli hehehehe… Yeah I need more blood.
sweetsandbrains-0634.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0641.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0645.jpg
zombiewalk1
sweetsandbrains-0657.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0659.jpg
The zombie walk was an actual walk. Just us zombies, mingling with shoppers around Hongdae…lots of people took pictures but my favourite would be the schoolgirls actually screaming for their lives like actual zombies were out to get them. I’m not that scary so I was pretty envious of the actual scary zombies…

My friend Ellie is a zombie chef, pretty awesome.
zombie2
sweetsandbrains-0703.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0740.jpg
Zombies, zombies, zombies…but first, let me take a selfie. Hahah.
sweetsandbrains-0702.jpg
My fave photo comes not from zombies eating brains. But zombies and sweets. The perfect ‘Sweets and Brains’ moment.
uhhhf….braii-cotton candy…grrrrrr..nomnomnoms
sweetsandbrains-0674.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0679.jpg
sweet as.
The actual walk was pretty short but me and my fellow zombies sort of got lost. There is no zombie gps. hahah. We finally caught up with the larger zombie group by following the random screams here and there.
The zombie walk ended in one of the parks in Hongdae. With this crowd,an actual zombie outbreak would be too easy..
sweetsandbrains-0731.jpg
Right, kids?
sweetsandbrains-0696.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0725.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0720.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0715.jpg
See, this dude wanted to be zombiefied already.
sweetsandbrains-0738.jpg

As the sun started to set my zombie friends and I decided to lounge on the playground (being short is hard in a crowded place, even if you’re dead) it’s a good place to admire others’ badass bloodiness.
sweetsandbrains-0804.jpg
I mean look at this dude~
sweetsandbrains-0773.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0775.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0780.jpg
zomb3
sweetsandbrains-0762.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0729.jpg
#girlyzombies #onwednesdayswewearblood
zom
sweetsandbrains-0743.jpg
#ootd
sweetsandbrains-0809.jpg
sweetsandbrains-0756.jpg
After a whole lotta photo ops, we swung by Joon’s for the after-party of sorts. Where we had drinks like vodka bloodberry, bloodlust shot and brain haemorrhage hahaha.
sweetsandbrains-0817.jpg
After that, we found the cure and returned to our human selves with a nice hot shower hahaha.
That’s about it for my first ever zombie walk experience. It was fun and I’d love to do it again and try to be scarier.
sweetsandbrains-0805.jpg
Okiedokies, that’s all for now folks. See ya!

6 thoughts on “Seoul Zombie Walk 2014

    1. Have you been to the Zombie Walk in Queen street? They had one a while ago. Love zombies too but I’m so behind on Walking Dead.. aw yeah the brains is both smarts and actual brains because I thought of the blog title while procrastinating during my last year of my psych degree hahaha.

  1. This looks amazing I love to see this in real life. I remember wen we were in LA several years ago there was something similar because it was the premier of the movie Zombieland.

Leave some sweet thoughts

